Deptt. of Political Science

Head of the Department
Name: Dr.Ram Singh Arha
Mobile No.: 9460242524
Address: 52,Bapu Nagar, Pali

About the Department:

Guide Lines for Contributors  |  Editor’s Message

Department of Political Science is a leading department in the Faculty of Arts, Education
and Social Sciences since its inception in 1962. The department is academically active with
strength of Professors 02, Associate Professors 02 and Assistant Professors 04. The teachers
are actively engaged in research work supervising Ph.D. and D.Litt. scholars successfully.
Faculty members publish research papers and articles in refereed journals and participate in
National and International Conferences to keep them updated. Many of them have visited
several countries to participate in International Seminar/Conference in the capacity of paper
presenter, resource person and chairperson of the session. The senior faculty has completed the
major and minor research projects sponsored by UGC and ICSSR and also authored many books
which have been appreciated widely.
The Department publish Bi-annual Bi-lingual (English & Hindi) journal entitled “The
Indian Journal of Political Studies” with ISSN: 0251-303x. It is committed to fostering
dialogue within the discipline, and to encourage articles, review essays, research reports, book
reviews, on the innovative studies from such related areas as Social Sciences, Ethics, Psychology,
Sociology, Economics, History, Philosophy, Law etc.
Prof. L. S. Rathore, former Head of the department is Political Scientist of International
repute. He became Professor Emeritus and later on became the Vice-Chancellor of Jai Narain
Vyas University, Jodhpur. He was awarded D.Litt. in the year 1960 and he authored number of
books on Political Thought and Theory. He is a great scholar and poet. Under his dynamic
leadership for two decades the department could make academic impact with his scholarly
pursuits and groomed the junior faculty as well. Prof. Gulab Singh Chouhan, former Vice
Chancellor of Jai Narain Vyas University is former faculty of the department. Prof. P. S. Bhati
(retd) and Prof. (Mrs.) Anand Mathur (rtd.) are author of many books and are awarded
Emeritus Fellowship too. The books authored by Prof. B.L. Fadia (retd.) are included as
recommended readings in the syllabi of many Universities.
Research Scholars of the department published their articles in Journals and books.
Many students of the department have qualified various centre & state civil services
competitions and a good number of them are selected as Assistant Professor in Universities &